Who we are


Principle Investigators



 Dr Kerrie McDonald  University of New South Wales
 Professor Anna Nowak  University of Western Australia


 Chief Investigators



Professor Lyle Palmer Ontario Institute for Cancer Research
Professor David Joseph University of Western Australia
Dr Helen Wheeler North Shore Private Hospital
Professor Bruce Robinson University of Sydney
Assoc. Professor Charles Teo Prince of Wales Private


Site Teams

Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital

Dr Stephen Honeybul
Dr Michael Bynevelt
Professor Neville Knuckey


University of Western Australia

Ms Julie Marsh

Prince of Wales Private Hospital

Dr Sudeep Apana
Dr Harry Koumoukelis
Ms Ashton Key
Ms Yukako Anderson
Ms Laine Skene

Prince of Wales Public Hospital

Dr Elizabeth Hovey

Ms Alanah Bailey

Dr Jacob Fairhall
Professor Bernard Kwok

Royal North Shore Hospital

Dr Raymond Cook
Professor Michael Back

North Shore Private Hospital

Ms Marina Kastelan

Liverpool Hospital

Dr Eng-Siew Koh
Professor Michael Barton
Ms Kylie M Wright
Ms Wafa Trad

Royal Prince Alfred Hospital

Dr Michael Buckland
Dr Brindha Shivalingam
Dr Martin McGee-Collett
Ms Jane Raftersath
Ms Mary Lordan

Sydney & South Western Sydney Local Health District

Dr Michael Rodriguez

Consumer Support

Mrs Robyn Leonard
Mr Matthew Pitt (BTAA)

Research Personnel

Ms Ingrid Nilsson University of Western Austalia
Ms Irene Daris University of New South Wales
Dr Pukar Thapa University of New South Wales
Ms Nicole Steele University of Western Australia
Ms Tracey Williams University of Western Australia

Participating Hospitals

Prince of Wales Hospital, Sydney North Shore Private Hospital, Sydney
Prince of Wales Private Hospital, Sydney Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital, Perth
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Sydney  
Liverpool Hospital, Sydney  
Royal North Shore Hospital, Sydney